What about 1...hxg8=Q, does that work? (Or =R, K, or B for that matter).--Ember Nickel 22:07, 28 March 2006 (UTC)

For the second solution, why can't king capture at g8 after QxN?--Ember Nickel 23:05, 30 March 2006 (UTC)

What problem are you looking at?? Edit

Could you be more clear? I didn't quite get what you were saying back there...

I would like to comment on problem number 1. 1. ... - Nc2 is checkmate in one. Right? Seems just showing off sacrificing the Queen like that.

Guillermo Buteler (William)

Problem 3 Edit

I thought it said that white was supposed to win. {{SUBST:User:FlagFreak/s}} 23:32, 4 February 2009 (UTC)

It does; may take a while, but careful play by white will win. — Robin Patterson (Talk) 02:11, 5 February 2009 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.